Call Us Today!
(614) 900-6688

Proudly serving Columbus, OH and the surrounding area Since 1996

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: Lilia J., Gahanna, OH

Comments: Antwan did a great job identifying the cause of the leak. Fortunately it was a minor fixture repair in my daughters bathtub. I was having my gutters cleaned and was told my lines were blocked. I reached out to Antwan that day and he came out last minute and auger the 3 lines. Overall very great service.

Review Date: 09/29/2016 | Author: Marion T., Columbus, OH

Comments: I'm very satisfied with the service I received. Antwan gave me several options and recommendations. He was on time, worked quickly and delivered what was promised.

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: Jim R., London, OH

Comments: If you need a plumber, Antwan is your man. He's been a plumber for 23 years and is very knowledgeable. He explained the problem, fixed it, and has provided follow up service as advertised. He is a professional all the way.

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Berta J., Columbus, OH

Comments: Wow, I have never written a review before, but Antwan and his company, JA Mechanical LLC was so terrific, I feel compelled to write. Antwan said he would arrive at 9:30 and actually showed up at 9:15. (I've NEVER had a repair person arrive on time, let alone be early!) He quoted me $189 to unclog our kitchen, and sure enough, that is EXACTLY what I paid. It took him less than an hour to complete the job, and he left things looking better than he found it! Antwan was very professional and a delight to work with! Positively the best plumber I have ever used. We will definitely use him in the future and will recommend him to all our family and friends!

Review Date: 12/22/2015 | Author: Kathleen L., Bristow, VA, VA

Comments: Antwan showed up on time, was personable, and professional. He is very knowledgeable and explained everything. He also provided advice on other plumbing issues that did not require repair. He is honest and the cost was very reasonable.

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Bexley, OH

Comments: We just had our drain lines all replaced as they were corroded from previous owners. J A did an excellent job for us, got us in quickly, did the job fast, and tried to minimize damage to our house. Overall, great job!

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Ken G., Columbus, OH

Comments: Fast, efficient, thorough. He found the issues, and gave me some tips to avoid future problems.

Review Date: 10/31/2014 | Author: Robert H., Newark, OH

Comments: Ashwan was very knowlegable and professional

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Duane B., New Albany, OH

Comments: Antwan indicated he could come out within 45 minutes. He showed up well within that time, was friendly, efficient and personable. Quick estimate, good pricing, great quality.

Review Date: 06/09/2014 | Author: Ryan A., Lancaster, OH

Comments: They bid a huge project which I had 4 other plumbers working on, and they were able to complete the job over 3 days. Antwan communicated at all times what he was doing. I appreciate having a piece of mind in knowing everything is done, correctly!

Review Date: 01/10/2014 | Author: James W., Dover, OH

Comments: Antwan responded quickly and got the job done right. He was responsive and I felt he treated me like a friend, not just a customer. I would recommend him to anyone requiring any plumbing help in the Columbus, Oh area. Job well done.

Review Date: 12/21/2012 | Author: Sharon e N., Columbus, OH

Comments: good, clean and helpful.

Review Date: 10/03/2012 | Author: Mark G., Dublin, OH

Comments: Very professional. Called when he said he would call, arrived when he said he would arrive. Explained everything and made reccomendations to prevent future problems.

Review Date: 08/09/2012 | Author: Teri H., Galloway, OH

Comments: Atwon came out in a timely manner (a Friday morning) and charged me half the price I was quoted by rescue rooter to repair our water heater. Then when we smelled gas and called him on that Sunday, He was at our house in less than an hour, fixed the problem and didn't charge us for a Sunday service call. He is fair, reliable and trustworthy and I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 08/04/2012 | Author: Nirav P., Dublin, OH

Comments: Quick response to request. was over within the hour and completed the job within 2 hours. thank you

Review Date: 07/19/2012 | Author: Josh S., Pickerington, OH

Comments: Antwan was great and very professional. Came when he said he would and fixed the problem in no time at all. Will definitely use J A Mechanical in the future.

Review Date: 07/14/2012 | Author: Mary T., Columbus, OH

Comments: Fast, relaible service

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: William J., Powell, OH

Comments: I had some Hot Water Tank issues. Super Fast Service. At the house within a couple hours and fixed the problem. Thank you!

Review Date: 06/19/2012 | Author: Barb S., Columbus, OH

Comments: Excellent service and professional manner displayed

Review Date: 05/30/2012 | Author: James R., Columbus, OH

Comments: Antwan was most knowledgeable and his ability was a-one. Tradesmen like him are hard to find. I would recommend him and use him if I ever have a plumbing problem again Jim Roe Many thanks at having him as a part of Service Magic

Review Date: 02/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Powell, OH

Comments: Exceptional service. Quick to respond to initial problem. Professional and clean. On the pricey side, but great if you need someone in a hurry!

Review Date: 01/27/2012 | Author: Tom E., Columbus, OH

Comments: Friendly and professional, gave realistic advise on the replacement of our water heater, could not have asked for a better experience

Review Date: 11/02/2011 | Author: David S., Powell, OH

Comments: Excellent professional service. I highly recommend J & A mechanical

Review Date: 10/25/2011 | Author: Cynthia W., Columbus, OH

Comments: Antwan was at my house in minutes and gave me a reasonable rate. He was very professional and did a great job.

Review Date: 10/06/2011 | Author: Scott G., Columbus, OH

Comments: Antwan of JA Mechanical recently cleared the main drain in my home. The project was after hours, and he was on time, professional, and did a very thorough job. Based on this experience, I would definitely recommend this company for your plumbing needs.

Review Date: 09/03/2011 | Author: Eric T., ,

Comments: Grade A work. Have worked with the owner for quite a while. First rate customer service.